A Sense Of Humor Driving has been helping to save lives through education since 1992. We began with the core teaching philosophy of making the course experience "serious fun" for you. This style of educating through entertainment, along with providing the highest level of customer service, led us to be rated #1 in the driving safety industry by the Power Group. We continue these traditions with ASenseOfHumorDriving.com.
Eddie is our online course instructor. Like all of us, Eddie is not a perfect driver; for example, he has a terrible sense of direction. Eddie's sense of direction is so bad, he can get lost backing out of his driveway.
Eddie sincerely cares about your personal safety, but he also knows that if you are enjoying his tale of how to become a safer driver, you will learn more and the time will go by faster. If you would like to meet him, all you need to do is register for the course.
All approved driving safety courses in the State of Texas are a minimum six (6) hours in length. While some eager beavers may elect to complete the course all in one sitting, you may also choose to complete the course a little at a time. The course will automatically keep track of your progress, so when you log back into the course, you will be able to pick up right where you left off.
According to Texas State law, all certificates of course completion must be mailed to the student within 21 days of course completion. We think that's just too long to wait!
Whether you are taking the course to dismiss a ticket, for a job, or for insurance purposes only, we will place your Certificate of Course Completion in the mail to you within 24 hours of your completing the course. Delivery by U.S. mail is included in the course fee and usually takes 3-5 business days, according to the USPS website.
If you wish to have your Certificate of Course Completion sent to you even faster, you may select an express delivery option during the registration process. You will also be asked after you have completed the course if you wish to upgrade your previously selected delivery method.
We have the following express delivery options available:
Express Delivery (Next Day By 7 P.M.) - $19.95 Complete the course by 3:00 P.M. CST (Monday through Friday) and you will receive your certificate the following business day by 7 P.M. (Delivery within the State of Texas only.)
Express Delivery (Next Day By 10:30 A.M.) - $24.95 Complete the course by 3:00 P.M. CST (Monday through Friday) and you will receive your certificate the following business day by 10:30 A.M. (Delivery within the State of Texas only. Please be advised that this service is not available in some zip codes.)
Express Delivery - Outside the State of Texas - $29.95 Complete the course by 3:00 P.M. CST (Monday through Friday) and you will receive your certificate via Express Mail from the U.S Postal Service within the next two scheduled U.S. mail delivery days.
Saturday Express Delivery - $39.95 Complete the course by 3:00 P.M. CST Friday and you will receive your certificate on Saturday by 1:00 P.M. (Delivery within the State of Texas only. Please be advised that this service is not available in some zip codes.)
The course fee is $25.00. You can pay with:
- A credit card (Master Card, Visa, American Express or Discover)
- An electronic check or eCheck
- A check or money order sent through the mail
Please call as at 817-577-8854 for more details.
ASenseOfHumorDriving.com uses an online payment program provided by Authorize.net. We have a 128-bit encrypted secure socket layer in place to maintain a protected client/server connection. We do not retain credit card or checking account information in our database; this information is used temporarily and only for processing payment transactions.
In layman's terms ... don't worry!
You may receive a full refund for any reason, if you request that refund within 30 days of paying for the course and the course has not been completed.
You can take the class here or there,
You can take it anywhere.
You can take the class at work, school or home,
You can take the class, anywhere you roam.
Just as long as you don't forget,
To log onto, the Internet.
To help confirm that you are learning as you go along, you will be asked a total of 60 course validation questions during the course. At the end of the course, you will also be given a 20 question final exam. You must score a minimum grade of 70 percent on the final exam in order to successfully complete the course. Be assured that you will be well prepared to pass the final exam on the first try. If needed, however, you will be given two more opportunities to pass.
With all of the passwords that most of us have to remember these days, it's surprising that our brains don't just spontaneously explode!
To help you remember, when you register we will send you a confirmation email with your password. If your dog or cat accidentally hits the delete key and your confirmation email disappears, you have two options.
- Use our password retrieval email tool.
- Call us at 817-577-8854. We are here 7 days a week to help solve small problems just like that!
There is an old saying in Texas, "Trust all players, but cut the cards." To "cut the cards" in this case, our course accesses two databases; the Department of Public Safety and the Department of Motor Vehicles. When you register for the course, you will be entering your driver license number and the license plate number of a vehicle. This information will allow us to use these two databases in order to ask you a series of 10 "personal validation" questions as you move through the course. When you complete the course, this personal information will be destroyed.
Not a problem! The address that you use to register with, and the address on your driver's license, can be different.
If you have any additional questions about these, or any other subjects, please give us a call at 817-577-8854.
Each lesson in the course requires that you spend a minimum amount of time within it. As you start each lesson, the lesson timer will begin counting down this minimum lesson time requirement. Once the timer reaches zero, and you have finished all of the lesson pages, you may move on to the next lesson in the course.
There are three things that can be done:
First: We can fax or email you a copy of your certificate details. This page will include your name, mailing address, the name of court, the date of course completion, the date the certificate was issued and the individual certificate number. This document can then be helpful in demonstrating to the court that your course completion requirements have been met.
Second: We can process a duplicate Certificate of Course Completion (after a mandatory 14 day waiting period from the original date of issuance) for you at no charge. This duplicate will be sent to you via U.S. mail. To request a duplicate certificate, please call us at 817-577-8854.
Third: If the request for a duplicate Certificate of Course Completion occurs beyond 45 days from the date of original issuance, a duplicate copy may be obtained. The fee for such re-issuance is $10.00.